You are here

Staff of the Dean's Office

The office of the Dean is the central administrative unit within the faculty. It is headed by the Dean, Professor Athula Ranasinghe and is supported by the Director of Studies, Dr. (Ms.) Iresha Lakshman, as well as an administrative staff headed by the  Deputy Registrar, Mr. Saman Uyangoda.


  • Mr. Saman Uyangoda. -   DeputyRegistrar - Faculty of Arts


  • Mrs. U.G.A. Chandralatha
  • Ms. K. Bogoda
  • Ms. H.D.I. Cooray
  • Ms. H.M.N.K.K. Herath
  • Ms.  J.M.S. Kumarihamy
  • Mr. W. G. Dew Shakthi
  • Mr. P. V. L. Samantha


  • Ms.  P. G. N. Malika de Silva
  • Mr.  H. A. H. M. Rajarathna
  • Ms.  M. D. N. K. Meddage


  • Mr.  W.B. Ebert
  • Mr.  R.G. Chandrasekera
  • Mr.  G. G. Kamalasiri
  • Mr.  S.N. Senaratne
  • Mr.  K. A. Saman Perera
  • Mr.  A.K.N.K. Fernando


  • Mr. N.W.V.C.B.S.C.Surasinghe
  • Ms. T.S. Ratnyake