PRIZES & AWARDS LIST – BACHELOR OF ARTS HONOURS -

(Subject to confirmation by the Senate)

2021 (Subject to confirmation by the Senate)			
01.	Neil Bandaranaike Memorial Prize		
	A 22225	Ms. WADHG Wijesekera	
02.	Tikiri Abeysinghe M	Iemorial Prize for History	
	A 21645	Mr. KR De Zoysa	
03.	Professor M.B. Ariyapala Award for Sinhala		
	A 22179	Ms. THYL Udayangani	
04.	Kalabhushana Donu Devindu Mohotty Memorial Prize for the Best Performance in Sinhala		
	A 22179	Ms. THYL Udayangani	
05.	Kalabhushana Donu Sinhala	Devindu Mohotty Memorial Award for the Best Dissertation in	
	A 22223	Ms. KMTA Wijekoon	
06.	M.W.Jayasuriya Memorial Prize for Economics		
	A 22225	Ms. WADHG Wijesekera	
07.	Professor of Economics, Gold Medal for Economics		
	A 22225	Ms. WADHG Wijesekera	
08.	N.D.S. Silva Memorial Prize for Sociology		
	A 21962	Mr. BALK Perera	
09.	Leitan Award for Political Science		
	A 21622	Ms. ID Chethana	
10.	Amara Mohotty Mer International Relation	norial Award for the Best Performance at the ns	
	A 21625	Ms. BAL Chuloththama	
11.	Prof. Shelton Kodikara Award for International Relations		
	A 21625	Ms. BAL Chuloththama	

12.	Prof. Yogambikai Rasanayagam Gold Medal in Geography		
	A 22009	Mr. ULAS Priyakumara	
13.	Prof. Kusuma Abeysinghe Gunawardana Memorial Award for Geography		
	A 22016	Ms. KAP Punsarani	
14.	Professor KAP Siddhisena Award for the Special Degree in Demography		
	A 21643	Ms. WKVP De Silva	
15.	MGA Cooray Award for the Best Dissertation in International Relations		
	A 21722	Mr. MRK Gayantha	
16.	The Department of English, University of Colombo Award for the Best Student of the Special Degree in English		
	A 22252	Ms. RSH Dissanayake	
17.	Department of English, University of Colombo Award for the Best Undergraduate Dissertation		
	A 22262	Ms. LMM Li	
18.	The Dr. Lorna Dewaraja Award for the Best Undergraduate Dissertation in History		
	A 21715	Ms. VNM Fonseka	
19.	Ramanie Jayatilaka Award for Development Sociology		
	A 21710	Ms. PVM Fernando	
20.	Suji Kolambahewa Hettiarachchi award for the best student in Contemporary Social Theory		
	A 21710	Ms. PVM Fernando	
	A 21962	Mr. BALK Perera	
21.	Prof. Laksiri Jayasuriya Award for the Best Student in Sociology		
	A 21962	Mr. BALK Perera	
22.	Professor Indralal De Silva Award		
	A 21643	Ms. WKVP De Silva	

23. Chief Sangha Nayaka of America, Aggamaha Pandit, Dr. Walpola Piyananda Maha Thera Award for the Best Student in Buddhist Studies

A 22006 Ms. HKN Priyadarshani