## **ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

## **Conference Advisors:**

Senior Professor H. D. Karunaratne, Vice Chancellor, University of Colombo Senior Professor Lasantha Manawadu, Dean, Faculty of Arts, University of Colombo

#### **Co-Chairpersons:**

Dr. Shashithanganee Weerawansa, Department of EconomicsMr. Krishan Siriwardhana, Department of Communication and Creative Arts

## **Conference Secretaries:**

Ms. Nadeesha Jayathunga, Department of Geography Ms. Nandula Perera, Department of English Language Teaching

#### **Abstract Review Committee**

## Chairperson

Mr. Umesh Moramudali Department of Economics **Committee members** Ms. Sandamali Abeywickrama Department of Economics Ms. Lakmini Bogamuwa **Department of International Relations** Ms. Thisali de Silva Department of Economics Mr. Rivindu de Zoysa Department of History Ms. Lilani Dias Weerasinghe Department of English Ms. Harini Jayamaha Department of Demography Ms. Janani Perera Department of Economics Mr. Kanishka Werawella Department of Economics

## **Editorial Committee**

#### Chairperson

Dr. Esther Surenthiraraj

Department of English

#### **Committee members**

Ms. Sandaru Diwakara Ms. Nandula Perera Ms. Ruth Surenthiraraj Mr. Pawan Wijesinghe

#### **Inauguration Committee**

**Co-Chairpersons** 

Dr. Sandamali Wijerathne Ms. Fathima Shanaz **Committee members** Ms. Nideka Nanayakkara Mr. Chathula Nayanalochana Mr. Osanda Abeysingha Mr. Kosala Bamunuarachchige Ms. Nipunika Dahanayake Ms. Sayuri Dilshani Ms. Sayuri Dilshani Ms. Yashodi Lakshika Mr. Prasanga Mabarana Ms. Bimali Withana Department of English Language Teaching Department of English Language Teaching Department of English Language Teaching Department of English

Department of Geography Department of Communication and Creative Arts

Department of History Department of Economics Department of Geography Department of Sociology Department of Demography Department of Demography Department of Sinhala Department of Communication and Creative Arts

Publicity Committee	
Chairperson	
Ms. Fathima Shanaz	Department of Communication and Creative Arts
Committee members	
Mr. Prasanga Mabarana	Department of Communication and Creative Arts
Ms. Chalika Thangaraja	Department of Communication and Creative Arts
Ms. Bimali Withana	Department of Communication and Creative Arts

## **Sessions Committee**

**Co-Chairpersons** Ms. Sandaru Diwakara Ms. Ashani Fernando Ms. Chalika Thangaraja Ms. Harini Jayamaha **Committee members** Rev. M. Amarawansa Thero Ms. Sandamali Abeywickrama Ms. Lakmini Bogamuwa Ms. Pulini Sandupama Chandrasiri Mr. Rivindu de Zoysa Ms. Lilani Dias Weerasinghe Ms. Hiruni Kaluarachchi Ms. Prabodha Punsarani Ms. Ruvini Rajapaksha Ms. Bimali Withana Mr. Pawan Wijesinghe Mr. Kosala Bamunuarachchige Ms. Gayanga Wijesekera Ms. Janani Perera Ms. Thisali de Silva Mr. Isuru Kalansooriya Mr. Osanda Abeysinghe Mr. Prasanga Mabarana Ms. Darshani Abeysinghe

# **Refreshments Committee**

Chairperson

Mr. Migara Karunarathne

Department of English Language Teaching Department of Economics Department of Communication and Creative Arts Department of Demography

Department of Buddhist Studies Department of Economics Department of International Relations Department of Sociology Department of History Department of English Department of Sociology Department of Geography Department of Sociology Department of Communication and Creative Arts Department of English Department of Sociology Department of Economics Department of Economics Department of Economics Department of Demography Department of Geography Department of Communication and Creative Arts Department of Sociology

Department of Demography

## **Committee members**

Ms. Thilini Anuththara	Department of Sinhala
Ms. Nirasha Gunarathna	Department of Buddhist Studies
Mr. Achintha Priyakumara	Department of Geography
Ms. Veena Gayani Erandathee	Department of Buddhist Studies
Ms. Hiruni Pavithra	Department of Sociology

## **Publication Committee**

Chairperson

Mr. Joseph Francis

# **Committee members**

Ms. Kanchana Adikari Mr. Chathula Nayanalochana Ms. Sachini Nisanga Ms. Janani Perera

### **Technical Assistance Committee**

Mr. Asithanjana Batuwanthudawa Mr. Wasantha Gamlath Mr. Gihan Dissanayake Mr. Buddhika Tennekoon Mr. Lasitha Samantha

epartment of Soc <u>gy</u>

Department of Economics Department of Economics Department of Economics Department of Political Science Department of Economics