Professor (Chair)  E. L. Sunethra J. Perera

Professor of Demography

Ph.D. (Mahidol), M.A.,PG Diploma, BA (Hons.) (Colombo)

E-mail: sunethra@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Dr. A.M. Kumudika. S.A. Boyagoda

Head of the Department

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D in Population Studies, M.Sc.(LSE),  Postgraduate Diploma, BA (Hons.) (Colombo)

E-mail: kumudikaboyagoda@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Professor K.D. Manori K. Weeratunga
PhD (Adelaide, Australia), MPhil (Colombo), PG Diploma (Colombo), BA(Hons)(Colombo)

E-mail: manori@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

 

 

Mr. Migara Karunarathne

Lecturer (Senior Lecturer (Transitional)

MSc in Business Statistics 2021 – University of Moratuwa, Bachelor of Arts in Demography (First Class Honors) 2016-University of Colombo.

Email: migara@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. S A Yuganthi Niranganee Subasinghe

Lecturer

Reading for PhD- Western Sydney University, Australia, Bachelor of Arts in Demography (First Class Honors), 2013(University of Colombo).

Email: yuganthi@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Mr. A.P. Hansa S. Jayarathne

Lecturer (Probationary)

Reading for PhD- Western Sydney University, Australia, MA in Demography, 2017, Bachelor of Arts in Demography (Honors), 2015(University of Colombo).

Email: hansajaya@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. Irangi Shamika Samarakoon

Lecturer (Probationary)

Reading for PhD- Western Sydney University, Australia, Bachelor of Arts in Demography (First Class Honors), 2016,University of Colombo.

Email: irangi@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. V. P. Nethra Senadhi

Lecturer (Probationary)

MA in Demography 2015-2017, Bachelor of Arts in Demography (First Class Honors), 2015(University of Colombo).

Email: nethra@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. W.P Neranjala Lakmali Sumathipala

Lecturer (Probationary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (First  Class), 2017 (University of Colombo)

Email: neranjala@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. W. R. V. Wathsala Anuradhi

Lecturer (Probationary)

MA in Demography  (University of Colombo)

Email: wathsala@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. J.M.D. Harini K. Jayamaha

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class honors), 2021 (University of Colombo)

E mail – harini@demo.cmb.ac.lk

View Profile

 

Ms. Isuru Prasadinie Kalansooriya

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class Honors), 2020 (University of Colombo)

E mail – isuru@demo.cmb.ac.lk

View Profile

 

 

Ms. Samudra Tharangani Bombuwalage

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class honors), 2022 (University of Colombo)

E mail – samudra@demo.cmb.ac.lk

View Profile

 

 

Ms. H.P. Sayuri Dilshani

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class honors), 2020 (University of Colombo)

E mail – sayuri@demo.cmb.ac.lk

View Profile

 

 

Ms. W. Kavindya V. P. de Silva

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class honors), 2021 (University of Colombo)

E mail – kavindya@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. Nipunika S. Dahanayake

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Assistant Lecturer (Temporary)

Bachelor of Arts in Demography (1st Class honors), 2021 (University of Colombo)

E mail – nipunika@demo.cmb.ac.lk

 

 

Ms. I. M. Dissanayaka
Research Assistant (Temporary) 
Bachelor of Arts in Demography (Second Class Honours -Upper division) , 2021 (University of Colombo)